Ukraine
Home Wyschywanka / Вишиванка: Eröffnung der Kunstinstallation

Wyschywanka / Вишиванка: Eröffnung der Kunstinstallation

by Dana Bondarenko
11/09/22

PANDA platforma
Knaackstr. 97


Wyshywanka is an art project in which 19 Ukrainian women who fled to Berlin because of the war participated. Every one of them has brought her own story into the painting of the men’s embroidered shirt. Folk ornaments are the wealth and pride of every nation. In times of struggle for the homeland, it acquires an additional meaning and becomes a symbol of the chosen path.
The project was conceived by Berlin based artists Natalia and Maria Petschatnikov and realised with the support of the Berlin Wall Memorial Foundation. It was first shown in July 2022 in the Parliament of Trees.
The exhibition in PANDA Platforma is a new version of the installation. PANDA plays a special role for people who have come to Berlin from Ukraine and we do hope that this exhibition will become an important cultural event for both Ukrainian and Berlin audiences.


Find us:


Knaackstr. 97, 10435 Berlin
+49 (0)30 44319557 | info@panda-platforma.berlin

Ukraine
Home Wyschywanka / Вишиванка: Eröffnung der Kunstinstallation

Wyschywanka / Вишиванка: Eröffnung der Kunstinstallation

by Dana Bondarenko
11/09/22

PANDA platforma
Knaackstr. 97


Wyshywanka ist ein Kunstprojekt in dem 19 ukrainische Frauen beteiligt waren, die wegen des Krieges nach Berlin geflohen sind. Jede von ihnen hat ihre eigene Geschichte in die Bemalung des Herrenhemdes eingebracht. Die Volksornamentik ist Reichtum und Stolz jedes Volkes. In Zeiten des Kampfes um die Heimat erhält sie eine zusätzliche Bedeutung und wird zum Symbol des gewählten Weges.
Das Projekt wurde von den Berliner Künstlerinnen Natalia und Maria Petschatnikov konzipiert und mit Unterstützung der Stiftung Berliner Mauer umgesetzt. Es wurde erstmals im Juli 2022 im Parlament der Bäume gezeigt.
Die Ausstellung in der PANDA Platforma ist eine neue Version der Installation. PANDA spielt eine besondere Rolle für Menschen, die aus der Ukraine nach Berlin gekommen sind, und wir hoffen, dass diese Ausstellung sowohl für das ukrainische als auch für das Berliner Publikum zu einem wichtigen kulturellen Ereignis wird.


Wo wir sind:


Knaackstr. 97, 10435 Berlin
+49 (0)30 44319557 | info@panda-platforma.berlin